Guest Reviews

St Maries, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitetail-Lodge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was roomy enough for my whole family to stay in one place together
View Property: Peak-1
Gilmore City, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was amazing- Anne was quick to respond and helped us switch cabins when the first one didn't work out. She was very helpful to accommodate our large group!
Property
Loved the view from this cabin and the space for our large group! We made many memories! It was neat to drive through the mining area and see the large equipment and the mines as well - the kids loved it.
View Property: North-Ridge-Cabin
Plainview, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
It was great!
Property
View Property: Peak-2
Blair, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Impressive
Property
The area, the wildlife. Very homey cabin.
View Property: Blackhorn-Lodge
Tipton, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Ease of reservation process
Property
Great place for a family get together
View Property: Antelope-Acres-Lodge
Kingsford, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and gave great instructions.
Property
The cabin was very cute.
View Property: Gold-Run-Cabin
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
We worked with Anne and she made the rental process go smoothly. She answered all of our questions quickly with helpful information. This was our first time using this company. We didn't have any problems and it was an easy process.
Property
Beautiful scenery and we saw wildlife. Love the covered porch to sit and watch storms roll in from a distance. We hope to return to this cabin in the future, we had such a great time!
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Red
Metropolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
The process was seamless, and the house was great.
Property
The whole cabin feel, it was very South Dakota, and very in the mountains! It was a very lovely property.
View Property: Eagle-View-Lodge
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
Anne was wonderful and easy to work with.
Property
The house was the perfect location for our large family to reunite. The open floor plan was great for congregating and the deck was wonderful.
View Property: Peak-2
Kendall, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
The reservation process was easy and the communications was good. We would use this process again for our next get-together
Property
The house was more than expected. It was superb! Lots of room, and the quality was top notch. Large bedrooms with private baths.
View Property: Peak-1
LeMars, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Green
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful house with amazing views
Property
View Property: Stone-Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: North-Ridge-Cabin
na, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gnarly-Pine-Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
My experience working with Anne Rasmussen was excellent. She was very accommodating. Always available for texts or calls if we had questions, and the cabin was beautiful and well maintained.
Property
The size was great for a large group because you had space to get away, if you wanted some quiet time. Some of our group were tv watchers and some were not, so it was nice that there was space if someone wanted to go watch tv without bothering others. I loved the huge dining room table, and there was plenty of space on the deck so we could sit down and eat meals together instead of being spread out.
View Property: Birch-Lodge
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Helpful. Easy to work with.
Property
Amazing view. The space was perfect for our family of 14. The house is very quiet so the adults could visit on one level while the children slept on another. The view is fantastic. Clean, plenty of seating space for all
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Red
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peak-1
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Easy process for renting a place to stay. Anne responded quickly to emails when I had questions. No problems with payments or the whole process.
Property
Gnarly Pine is a fabulous place to stay in the Black Hills area. Secluded,but close to all of the tourist areas. I'd kind of like not to rate it so high, because once the word gets out how nice this place is, it's going to be hard to find an available date on the calendar to stay here:) Gnarly Pine more than met our groups expectations! Fully stocked kitchen with all of the pots/pans and utensils you'd ever need. The large deck facing west was a wonderful gathering spot to enjoy a cocktail and talk about the days activities. We actually decided to forgo several dinner plans eating out to come back and enjoy the cabin and grill. The owners nailed this place for a Black Hills getaway.
View Property: Gnarly-Pine-Cabin
Blair, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Antelope-Acres-Lodge
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waubay-Getaway
Dakota City, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to use the website. Quick response when I had questions.
Property
Great place. Great location. Very clean, loved the deck, location for our family was perfect.
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue-Pine-Retreat
Creighton, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
Anne gets 5 stars!
Property
The babbling brook was relaxing to listen to when we were on the deck or in hot tub!
View Property: Birch-Lodge