Guest Reviews

BEACH, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagle-View-Lodge
Letcher, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin-on-the-Ridge
US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspen-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Property Manager
It was all very easy
Property
How comfortable and homey the house was. Very welcoming. The Home was very comfortable for our family of 14. The kitchen was so well stocked that we were amazed. It was very comfortable and had plenty of room for everyone. We had my 6 grandkids from 6 months to 9 yrs. There was a pack and play and a nice high chair. Anne was very responsive to any questions that we had. It was a very pleasant experience.
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Property Manager
Very good. I appreciated Anne and her prompt communication.
Property
Plenty of space for 15 people to spread out ranging from a 1 1/2 yr old to 71.
View Property: Whitetail-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2021
Property Manager
The property was beautiful and well maintained.
Property
Clean. Very well stocked with large pots and pans, crockpot, electric griddle, muffin pans, and lots of spices including a spice rack. We enjoyed foosball, darts, the pool table and hot tub. Beautiful location with deer often on the property.
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Red
US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive and engaged
Property
The well stocked kitchen We baked and made all of our Christmas cookies and candies as we traditional do as a family in the properties kitchen. Nightly Billiards on the heated basement floors!! Nightly cards games around the large kitchen table.
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The property overall was extremely clean and well equipped. The location is fantastic, I'll definitely be staying here from now on if I need to come to the area for business.
View Property: The-Loft-On-Phillips
US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peak-1
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
Property Manager
VHR website was easy to manuver and informational. We will use VHR again. We would also like to return to Lucky's Hide to use as a base camp for our annual Pheasant hunting trip.
Property
Views of the lake and sunsets.
View Property: Luckys-Hide
US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
We really didn't have much contact with the staff, but it was all good. Easy to book, communication was good, simple process.
Property
We had a lovely Thanksgiving dinner around the large table near the roaring fire. We took a walk on the road in the afternoon and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. In the evening we played games in the cozy basement and then relaxed in the hot tub. Wonderful memories!
View Property: Cabin-on-the-Ridge
US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The man cave
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-South
US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Property Manager
Conversations with staff were friendly and professional. I would use the agency again in the future.
Property
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-North
US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2021
Property Manager
Quick to reply to questions which was greatly appreciated
Property
My students loved the hot tub, lots of room for students to spread out plus room to practice and develop skits.
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Cabin
US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Timberland-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Loft-On-Phillips
US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property Manager
Anne was great to work with, all the way from booking our trip, rescheduling our trip, to communicating with her when we arrived at the cabin.
Property
My family loved the hot tub and the beautiful view from the hot tub, the pool table, and the fireplaces.
View Property: Eagle-Trail-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent Everything was as advertised, great house, easy check in and check out. Would love to stay here again in the future
Property
The large multi-use garage was just so valuable for our group of hunters. The house was the perfect setup for the group of hunters we had staying. The garage being able to be used for storage and lounging around was especially key.
View Property: Lakeview-Oasis
US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-North
US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Eagle-Trail-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2021
Property Manager
No issues or problems were had
Property
Very cute quaint cabin!
View Property: Gold-Run-Cabin
Rapid City, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cashs-Sluice
Florissant, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property Manager
Anne worked very hard to get the driveway cleared so we could get out and go sightseeing
Property
There were turkeys and deer.
View Property: Gold-Run-Cabin
US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: New-Venture
US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property Manager
The staff was responsive to all my texts or e-mails and very friendly.
Property
Watching the stars from the hot tub
View Property: Gold-Run-Cabin