Guest Reviews

US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Manager responded quickly to pre check in questions.
Property
Loved the outdoor space which included hot tub, gas fire pit, and lots of seating. Indoor space was beautifully decorated and the layout was perfect for our family.
View Property: Alys-Getaway
US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Anne was very responsive and helpful, and her communications made me very comfortable with booking through Vacation Home Renter and confident that the property would be as billed. It was a great experience.
Property
Great location on the North end of Waubay, and the property is so well set up, furnished and equipped that we really could not believe it. Everything we needed (plus more) was there, and the way the property was designed and furnished really suited our needs as fishermen and for cooking. Will definitely recommend 40CreekLodge and Vacation Home Renter to others.
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-North
US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand-View-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin-on-the-Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: New-Venture
Orange City, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt response even on nights and weekends.
Property
.
View Property: Whitetail-Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Overall experience was great. No complaints.
Property
Loved the big wrap around porch. Beautiful wood work inside.
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
State Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Anne was our only contact and she was always quick to respond.
Property
The man cave was a great way to expand our gathering.
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-South
State Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Only a phone a call or email away.
Property
The man cave gave us the extra room to gather.
View Property: 40-Creek-Lodge-North
US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Very positive! Anne responded to all of our questions promptly and was very helpful!
Property
We loved sitting out on the deck, grilling, having coffee by the fire table, and enjoying the view!
View Property: Gnarly-Pine-Cabin
US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Property Manager
pleasant, courteous, helpful, prompt,
Property
large space to gather, deck, all the different use of logs in the structure and furniture
View Property: Stone-Lodge
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Anne was very quick to respond to emails/texts that I had sent with questions. Would definitely rent from her again.
Property
Having the kids and grandkids all together and not having to leave the property during our stay.
View Property: Waubay-Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2020
Property Manager
Good. Everything was easy and just like you said it was
Property
the location and deer and views
View Property: Alys-Getaway
US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
Great.
Property
The decor and woodwork. The house was set up neat. The kitchen island is quite high however.
View Property: Stone-Lodge
St Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Royal-Straight-Cabin
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
They were quick to respond and clear instructions were provided through the whole process.
Property
Hard to pick one, watching the sunrise on the deck each morning, or watching the deer feed at the feeder out the bedroom window. Easy access to rooms and amenities for all ages in our group and the cabin was very clean. For a get away this location was exceptional you have access to small towns that are full of activity or you can be secluded and enjoy time in nature, we did some of each and enjoyed both tremendously.
View Property: Aspen-Ridge-Red
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
Very good communication.
Property
The location was close to the highway which made it very handy to visit the tourist sites. Very nice cabin. Plenty of bedrooms; large deck; firepit. We would stay here again.
View Property: Lucky-Chip-Lodge
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
We had a shower room head was gone and the staff came and put A new one in! It was a very good experience to work with Ann!
Property
The house is an excellent house to have family and friends over and theres a nice big yard!
View Property: Waubay-Getaway
West Branch, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Terrific! Ann Rasmussen was the only staff person I was in contact with. I was very impressed with her prompt answering of any questions I had and her keeping in touch from the time we rented the lodge. Every step of the process of renting the lodge was easy and efficiently run. All the rules were spelled out and it was clear what the expectations were.
Property
It is a lovely home that is well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, etc. The layout of the rooms worked well for the 6 adults and 7 grandchildren. The hot tub was a nice feature and everyone loved the game room in the lower level. Having 3 1/2 bathrooms was a must for our family! The deck was also a wonderful feature that was used frequently. I loved the beautiful living room with the vaulted ceiling, lots of natural light, and the lovely fireplace. It made for a great gathering place for our family.
View Property: Whitetail-Lodge
Iron Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
It was wonderful! We had a great time!!!!
Property
The view was great!
View Property: Ravens-Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin-on-the-Ridge
US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagle-View-Lodge
Missouri Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very courteous, prompt to respond and gave great information.
Property
My family loved the clean, cozy and nicely decorated interior. Also enjoyed sitting out in the hot tub after an adventurous day exploring the area.
View Property: Gold-Run-Cabin